About Jordan Pascarella

My name is Jordan Pascarella. I am currently a sophomore at Drake University where I study Advertising and play soccer. My family is most recently from Madison, Wisconsin. Before moving there, I lived in Virginia, Kansas, and Minnesota. I also previously attended Loyola Chicago University before transferring to Drake after my third semester of college. If we count Illinois as a state I’ve lived in, I’ve lived in five states, or six if we count Iowa now too. I have three older siblings, Kara, Cassie, and JP, and we’re a very close family.


In studying advertising, the end goal would be to become the Marketing Specialist for a Major League Soccer team. I love the idea of having the freedom to use my creative mind in a work environment. It makes the idea of work way more fun. Most marketing specialists know the actual concept of marketing, but I think what would separate me in the sports industry, is my background and knowledge of soccer. I know how to target an athlete audience, as well as how to make the marketing experience enjoyable for the players as well.


I have had a ball at my feet for as long as I can remember. Whether I was playing in the yard with my family or watching a game on tv with my dad, soccer became a huge part of my life from a very young game. My dad is a professional soccer coach which allowed me to grow up going to MLS training sessions and games which only made my passion grow more. It was always my goal to play Division One soccer in college so I’m very thankful to be playing soccer at Drake now.


Living in six different states has shaped me so much as a person. I learned how to embrace change at such a young age and learned to enjoy it too. I see change as a new opportunity now, while a majority of people I know see it as the “scary unknown”. Because of this, I have a different outlook on life and like to find all the positives in a new situation, which wouldn’t have happened had I not moved so many times. Plus, it’s cool to explore new areas and experience new adventures.


I am very close with my family. My parents, John and Lisa, have had the most positive impact on me as a person. I wouldn’t be who I am without them and I am so thankful for that. My three siblings have also shaped me in ways I couldn’t even put into words. With all four of us kids being within a five-year age gap, it’s super easy to relate to them. It’s like having three built-in best friends. My brother, JP, who is two years older, is on the men’s soccer team at Drake and it’s been the coolest experience going to college with him. Never in a million years did I think I would end up in college with my brother, but I’m so thankful it worked out this way. My oldest sister, Kara, lives in Kansas with her husband, and Cassie lives in Minnesota, so in the rare occurrence that we have the whole family under one roof, it gets so chaotic and so fun.

Things I Enjoy

Besides soccer and my family, there are many things I enjoy. I love traveling and going on adventures like hiking, going to the beach, and sightseeing. I listen to music in basically any free time I have, mostly country, and I also love to read. Any chance I get to pick up a good book, I’ll take advantage of. I love romance novels, mysteries, and psychological thrillers. I also love to bake and cook. That all being said, one of my absolute favorite things to do is make other people happy.